Learners First

Illawarra Primary School Association Committee


The Illawarra Primary School Association Committee consists of parents/guardians and staff who meet regularly to ensure the best possible educational outcomes for all Illawarra Primary School students. The Committee and all activities are run by volunteers, operating in accordance with a constitution approved by the Minister for Education.


Key objectives of the Committee are to:

  •  foster cooperation amongst teachers, students, parents and the broader community;
  • raise funds for school resources, equipment and services through fundraising activities, such as the  biennial school fair;
  • provide advice and feedback on school policies, plans and budget priorities;
  • contribute expertise to special projects within the school;
  • oversee the running of the school canteen; and
  • organise social activities for parents, children, staff and the broader community.


The Committee will meet on the following 2019 dates in the school staff room, beginning at 7:00pm. All members of the school community are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Term 2

15th May

26th June


Term 3

14th Aug

18th Sept


Term 4

6th Nov

11th Dec


Further information, including details of upcoming meetings, can be found on the Illawarra Primary School Association Facebook page.


To speak to a Committee representative, please contact:

Vanessa Jarvis, Chairperson, on 0411 299 328 or vanessajarvis@icloud.com

Kate Huntington, Vice Chairperson, at kate_huntington@hotmail.com


Emma Brookwell, Treasurer, at ebrookwell@gmail.com


Jane Gibson, Secretary, on 0409 071 826 or ipschoolassociation@gmail.com

School Association meeting records can be found by clicking the links below

Illawarra Lighthouse Illustration